Texas A and M University Corpus Christi

Texas A&M University–Corpus Christi (abbreviated Texas A&M–Corpus Christi, or TAMUCC, or A&M-Corpus Christi, or A&M-CC) is a state university located in Corpus Christi, Texas, United States, on Ward Island in Oso Bay. The university is part of the Texas A&M University System.

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi offers 33 undergraduate majors, 25 graduate programs, and five doctoral programs through five colleges.

The College of Liberal Arts has 7 departments, housing 12 undergraduate and 6 graduate degrees, ranging from the arts to criminal justice to psychology.

The College of Business offers 8 undergraduate and 4 graduate degrees and is accredited by AACSB.

The College of Education and Human Development offers teacher certification in more than 30 areas as well as three undergraduate degrees, 11 graduate programs, and 2 doctoral programs.

The College of Science and Engineering offers 12 undergraduate and 5 graduate degrees in areas like Biology, Computer Science, Environmental Science and Engineering. The Geographic Information Science (GIS) program is accredited by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET). The Engineering and Technology program offers B.S. degrees in Mechanical Engineering (ME), Mechanical Engineering Technology (MET) and Electrical Engineering Technology (EET). The EET program offers three options: Control Systems, Electronic Systems, and Computer Systems, while the MET program offers Construction and Maintenance options—all ABET accredited.

The College of Nursing and Health Sciences offers two undergraduate degrees in Nursing and Health Science and one graduate degree in Nursing.

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi is English as a Second Language International (ESLI) member university. ESLI, through its Language Centers, prepares students from non-English speaking countries to successfully enter and study at North American universities

The university is one of seven federal test sites for unmanned aircraft systems (UAS) in the nation. It offers a warm, friendly, community environment where faculty work closely with students on research and other hands-on activities.

The Texas A and M University Corpus Christi is a Public university located in Corpus Christi.
The Texas A and M University Corpus Christi was founded in 0.
The current president of Texas A and M University Corpus Christi is 0.

With more than {undergraduate degree} undergraduate degree programs, {master's degree programs} master's degree programs and {doctorates} doctoral degree programs, Texas A and M University Corpus Christi provides a very wide range of possibilities. Click here to see all Texas A and M University Corpus Christi Programs


Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize startuniversity.us, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United States.

Location of Texas A and M University Corpus Christi

Locations of Texas A and M University Corpus Christi