University of Arizona

The University of Arizona, abbreviated and commonly referred to as as Arizona, U of A, or UA, was founded in 1885 and is the oldest university in Arizona. It is a public research university located in city of Tucson. 

The university includes the Banner – University Medical Center Tucson, which operates a separate 4-year M.D. college in downtown Phoenix.

The University of Arizona is governed by the Arizona Board of Regents.

The mission of the University of Arizona is, "To improve the prospects and enrich the lives of the people of Arizona and the world through education, research, creative expression, and community and business partnerships."

Arizona is one of the elected members of the Association of American Universities (an organization of North America's premier research institutions) and is the only representative from the state of Arizona to this group.

Known as the Arizona Wildcats (often shortened to "Cats"), the athletic teams are members of the Pac-12 Conference in the NCAA. UA athletes have won national titles in several sports, most notably men's basketball, baseball, and softball. The official colors of the university and its athletic teams are UA Red and Arizona Blue.

The University of Arizona (UA) is a place without limits. It prides itself as being a place where teaching, research, service, and innovation merge to improve lives in Arizona and beyond. The University is not afraid to ask bigger questions in order to get better answers.

The state's super land-grant university has two medical schools. It produces graduates who are real-world ready through its 100% Engagement initiative.

Recognized as a global leader, the UA is also a leader in research, bringing more than $606 million in research investment each year, and ranking 20th among all public universities.

As a leading-edge public research university, we're inspired to explore humanity's most fundamental questions—about science, medicine, the arts, and business. The faculty includes members of esteemed national academies, Pulitzer and Nobel Prize winners, White House Champions of Change, and celebrated thought leaders in numerous disciplines. 

The University of Arizona is a Public university located in Tucson.
The University of Arizona was founded in 1885.
The current president of University of Arizona is Robert C. Robbins.
According to verified online sources, the University of Arizona enrolls a total of 91836 students.
According to the main website, the University of Arizona has a total student population of 45918 undergraduate students and 45918 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United States.

Location of University of Arizona