University of New Hampshire

The University of New Hampshire (UNH) is a public research university in the University System of New Hampshire (USNH), in the United States. The university's Durham campus, comprising six colleges, is located in the Seacoast region of the state. A seventh college, the University of New Hampshire at Manchester, occupies the university's campus in Manchester, the state's largest city. The University of New Hampshire School of Law, known as the Franklin Pierce Law Center until 2010, is located in Concord, the state's capital.

The University of New Hampshire was founded and incorporated in 1866, as a land grant college in Hanover in connection with Dartmouth College. In 1893, UNH moved to Durham.

With over 15,000 students between its Durham, Manchester, and Concord campuses, UNH is the largest university in the state. The university is one of only nine land, sea and space grant institutions in the nation. Since July 1, 2007, Mark W. Huddleston has served as the university's 19th president.

UNH was one of 15 highest scoring schools on the College Sustainability Report Card 2009, with the Sustainable Endowments Institute awarding it a grade of "A-". In 2012, UNH was named the 6th "coolest school" in the country by Sierra magazine for its efforts in sustainability.

We are a flagship institution built for tomorrow in a state that’s rugged, resourceful and resilient, like us. We’re rooted in the vision, dedication and hard work of our founder 150 years ago and thriving today as a research university where relationships matter. From every corner on Earth, we come together to imagine alternative possibilities and develop effective solutions. Every day, we strive to do good work, love the process and make change.

We are New Hampshire's public research university, providing comprehensive, high-quality undergraduate programs and graduate programs of distinction. Our primary purpose is learning—students collaborating with faculty in teaching, research, creative expression and service.

UNH has a national and international agenda and holds land-grant, sea-grant, and space-grant charters. From its main campus in Durham, its college in Manchester, and the UNH School of Law in Concord, UNH serves the state through continuing education, cooperative extension, cultural outreach, economic development activities and applied research.

Our Campuses: 

  • Durham
  • Manchester 
  • Concord

The University of New Hampshire is a Public university located in Durham.
The University of New Hampshire was founded in 1866.
The current president of University of New Hampshire is Mark W. Huddleston.
According to verified online sources, the University of New Hampshire enrolls a total of 30680 students.
According to the main website, the University of New Hampshire has a total student population of 15340 undergraduate students and 15340 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United States.

Location of University of New Hampshire

Locations of University of New Hampshire