University of Utah

The University of Utah is a public coeducational space-grant research university in Salt Lake City, Utah, United States. As the state's flagship university, the university offers more than 100 undergraduate majors and more than 92 graduate degree programs. Graduate studies include the S.J. Quinney College of Law and the School of Medicine, Utah's only medical school. As of Fall 2015, there are 23,909 undergraduate students and 7,764 graduate students, for an enrollment total of 31,673.

The university was established in 1850 as the University of Deseret by the General Assembly of the provisional State of Deseret, making it Utah's oldest institution of higher education. It received its current name in 1892, four years before Utah attained statehood, and moved to its current location in 1900.

Academically, the university has produced or cultivated 22 Rhodes Scholars, 3 Nobel Prize winners, 3 MacArthur Fellows, 2 Gates Cambridge Scholars, and 1 Churchill Scholar. In addition, the university's Honors College has been ranked as one of the top 50 in the country.

Step one: Imagine. Step two: Do. Imagine what you want to accomplish, then really making it happen. Imagine designing and publishing a video game before earning your diploma, starting a business while studying business, and doing all this in a setting that begs you to get out and do something.

Imagine, then Do. Opportunity awaits and all things are possible at a place we call Imagine U.

The University of Utah. The University of Utah is one of the best in the nation at creating startup companies based on student and faculty research. This is indicative of the innovative and industrious thinking found across campus and in classrooms.

Campus is a Destination: Whether it's lectures, concerts, museums, gardens, or Broadway-quality theatre, campus is chock full of exciting things to do nearly every day of the year. Attractions include the Natural History Museum of Utah, Kingsbury Hall, Pioneer Theatre, Red Butte Garden, and the Utah Museum of Fine Arts.

The University of Utah is a Public university located in Salt Lake City.
The University of Utah was founded in February 28, 1850.
The current president of University of Utah is David W. Pershing, Ph.D..
According to verified online sources, the University of Utah enrolls a total of 63346 students.
According to the main website, the University of Utah has a total student population of 31673 undergraduate students and 31673 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United States.

Location of University of Utah